MONTHLY CIRCULARS

 

Terminal Time-Table

Date Day Subject
14 Oct 2019 Monday English I
15 Oct 2019 Tuesday E.V.S.
16 Oct 2019 Wednesday Marathi
17 Oct 2019 Thursday Maths
18 Oct 2019 Friday English II

Timings : 11:30 am to 1:30 pm

S.P.M. ENGLISH PRIMARY SCHOOL, PUNE

Circular for the month of October 2019

Circular– 11                              For  Std. I to IV                       Date : 01/10/2019

 

That time of the year – Academics in full swing with lots of holidays and celebrations in Diwali. The 1st Term ends ! Let’s take a look at the month of October.

 

Holidays :

Wed. , 2nd Oct. 19 Gandhi Jayanti
Tues. , 8th Oct. 19 Dassera
Mon., 21st Oct. to Sat. 2nd  Nov. 19 Diwali Vacation

 

Activities:

Thu., 3rd Oct. 19 Bhondla Celebration –

(Children are allowed to wear coloured clothes)

 

Thu., 3rd Oct. 19  to Fri. 11th Oct. 19 Internal Assessment –

Computer practical, Craft and P.T. Exams will be held during their respective periods in Internal Assessment week

 

Fri., 4th Oct. 19 Drawing Exam

 

Sat., 5th Oct. 19 Greeting Card Making Competition (Std. I to IV)

(Cut cards will be provided by school. Art Material

& Decorative material to be brought by the students)

 

Mon., 7th Oct. 19 Dassera Celebration

 

Wed., 9th Oct. 19   &

Thd., 10th Oct. 19

Panti Painting Competition (Panti + Base Paint will be provided by school. Decorative Material and brush to be brought by the students.)

Lantern Making Activity.

 

Wed., 9th Oct. 19 Sevak Sevika Day Celebration on account of Gandhi Jayanti

 

Mon. 14th Oct. 19 to Fri. 18th Oct. 19 1st Term  Evaluation

 

 

** Lunch will be served to the children on occasion of Diwali on Friday, 18th Oct. 2019. Please bring empty tiffins.

1) Diwali Project (Std. III & IV)  Science –  Any innovative working model.

Date of submission – 6th Nov. 2019.

2) School Reopens on Mon. 4th Nov. 19 –  Timings for students – 2.00 p.m. to 5.00 p.m.     

    and Parent – Teacher Meeting (PTM) – Refer to the calendar for slots.

 

 

 

Headmistress

S.P.M. ENGLISH PRIMARY SCHOOL, PUNE
Circular for the month of September 2019
Circular– 10                                                                                                       For Std. I to IV                                                                                                    Date : 03/09/2019

Ganpati Bappa Moraya ! We are eager and excited for the arrival of Lord Ganesha in our homes. A month packed with loads of holidays, various internal as well external competitions as well as our “Pancham” interschool competition, let us look into the month of September.

Holidays :

Monday, 2nd Sept. 2019       –   Ganesh Chaturthi
Thursday, 5th Sept. 2019     –   Gauri Avahan
Friday, 6th Sept. 2019          –   Gauri Poojan
Saturday, 7th Sept. 2019      –   Gauri Visarjan
Thursday,12th Sept. 2019    –   Anant Chaturdashi
Friday, 13th Sept. 2019        –    Next day of Anant Chaturdashi

Activities:

Tuesday, 3rd Sept. 2019            – Ganesh Aarti
Monday,23rd Sept. 2019           – Selection round of
**Regional Language Singing Competition
Wednesday, 25th Sept. 2019     –  Final round of Regional Language Singing Competition
Monday, 30th Sept. 2019           –  Spring Cleaning

External Exams : (Only for enrolled students)
Tuesday, 17th Sept. 2019 – UCO Exam
Thursday, 26th Sept. 2019 – SOF – IGKO Exam.

**Regional Singing Competition- (Std. I to IV) Interested students to enroll their names with the respective class teacher by Monday, 9th Sept. 2019.
Any song from any language in India, Duration – 2 mins.

Headmistress

 

 

S.P.M. ENGLISH PRIMARY SCHOOL, PUNE
Circular for the month of August 2019
Circular– 8 For Std. I to IV Date : 01/08/2019

Dear parents,

“August” – named after the Roman military leader Augustus, it indeed is a royal and Augustine month. With our 73rd Independence Day just around the corner, our children are excited to put their best foot forward and give a glorious performance. Let’s have a look at the galore of activities and events in the month of August.

Holidays :
Monday, 12th August 2019 – Bakri Id

Activities:

Thursday, 01st Aug. 2019 – Tilak Punyatithi
Saturday, 03rd Aug. 2019 – Final Round
– Show n’ Tell (Std. I & II)
– English Poetry Recitation (Std. III & IV)
Saturday, 03rd Aug. 2019 – First Parent Teacher Meeting (PTM)-
(Timings –Follow the slots given in school calendar)
Monday, 05th Aug. 2019 – Nagpanchami Celebration
Thursday, 8th Aug. 2019 – “Camel Art Drawing ” Competition (Std. I & IV)
Group A – Aquarium ( Marine world ) (Std. I & II)
Group B – Fun at school (Std. III & IV)
Wednesday, 14th Aug. 2019 – Raksha Bandhan Celebration.
Thursday, 15th Aug. 2019 – Independence Day –
Reporting time : 7.15 a.m.
Dress code – P.T. Uniform & P.T. Shoes
Tuesday, 20th Aug. 2019 to Friday, 23rd Aug. 2019 – Field Trip for Std. I to IV
(Details fill follow later)
Friday, 23rd Aug. 2019 – Gopal Kala Celebration
Friday, 30th Aug. 2019 – Spell Bee – 1st Round (Whiz National Spell Bee)
(For only the children who have enrolled)
Monday, 26th Aug. 2019 to Thursday, 29th Aug. 2019 UNIT TEST II—- STD. I TO IV

Maharashtra Pradnyashodh Pariksha (MPSP) – Exam will be conducted on 19th Jan. 2020. Interested students to enroll their names with the class teacher on or before Monday 5th Aug. 2019. Exam Fee+ Book—- Std. II – Rs. 270/- Std. III – Rs. 370/- Std. IV – Rs. 380/-

Chinmaya Bhagvad Geeta Chanting Competition – First round Sunday 15th Sept. 2019
Group – 2 – Std. I & II – shlokas 1 to 18 (Reporting Time – 11.00 a.m.)
Group – 3 – Std. III & IV – shlokas 1 to 27 (Reporting Time – 01.30 p.m.)
Venue – D.E.S. English Medium Secondary School.
Interested students to enroll with the class teacher on or before Monday 5th Aug. 2019 by paying Rs. 50/- Final Round Sunday 13th Oct. 2019.
*** From Chapter 1 —- Shlokas from 1 to 27 are uploaded on the web site.

The books for unified council are available in the market. Students who have enrolled for the exam can purchase on their own.

Headmistress

Our school is selected as center for S.S.C. exams. Please note the change in the school timing—
From Wednesday 17thJuly to Monday 29th July
Timing – 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

 

S.P.M. English School, Pune

Holiday List  2019 – 20

 

Sr.No. Day Date

 

Holiday
1. Friday 12.07.2019 Ashadhi Ekadashi
2. Monday 12.08.2019 Bakri Eid
3. Monday 02.09.2019 Ganesh Chaturthi
4. Thursday 05.09.2019 Gauri Aavahan
5. Friday 06.09.2019 Gauri Poojan
6. Saturday 07.09.2019 Gauri Visarjan
7. Thursday 12.09.2019 Anant Chaturdashi
8. Friday 13.09.2019 Next day of Anant Chaturdashi
9. Wednesday 02.10.2019 Gandhi Jayanti
10. Tuesday 08.10.2019 Dasshera
11. Tuesday 12.11.2019 Gurunanak Jayanti
12. Wednesday 25.12.2019 Christmas
13. Wednesday 01.01.2020 New Year
14. Wednesday 15.01.2020 Makar Sankranti
15. Wednesday 19.02.2020 Shivjayanti
16. Friday 21.02.2020 Mahashivratri
17. Tuesday 10.03.2020 Dhulivandan
18. Wednesday 25.03.2020 Gudhipadwa
19. Monday

to

Saturday

21.10.2019

to

02.11.2019

 

Diwali vacation

20. Thursday

to

Tuesday

26.12.2019

to

31.12.2019

 

Winter break

04.05.2020

to

09.06.2020

 

Summer vacation begins

 

 

 

Headmistress

 

S.P.M. ENGLISH PRIMARY SCHOOL, PUNE
Circular for the month of July 2019
Circular– 4 For Std. I to IV Date: 01/07/2019

Dear parents,

The school has begun with a bang and we are sure the children must have settled in their new classes and gelled well with their new teachers as well. From this month onwards, the academics will begin with a sprint but of course not without some interesting competitions, activities and events. Let’s have a look at those.

Holidays :
Friday, 12th July 2019 – Aashadhi Ekadashi

Half days : (Timings 10.30a.m. to 1.10 p.m.)
Tuesday, 16th July 2019 – Guru poornima Celebration

Activities:
Monday, 01st July 2019 – Result of Badge Holders
Saturday, 06th July 2019 – English Handwriting Competition (Std. I to IV)
Saturday, 06th July 2019 – ‘Best out of waste’ Competition (Std. I to IV)
(Children should bring empty old bottles, boxes, tins, old calendars, greeting cards, strings, printed cloth, fevicol, cello-tape, fevicol etc. for the competition. aste material)
Wednesday, 10th July 2019 – Aashadhi Ekadashi Celebration
Tuesday, 30th July 2019 – Selection Round of Competitions
Show n’ Tell – (Std. I & II)
English Poetry Recitation – (Std. III & IV)

Unit Test I — for std. I to IV – from Tuesday, 23rd July 2019
to Friday 26th July 2019.

Headmistress

S.P.M. ENGLISH PRIMARY SCHOOL, PUNE

Important

Tomorrow Wed.26th June half day school till 2:20 PM, Regular School on 27th and 28 th June

Headmistress

S.P.M. ENGLISH PRIMARY SCHOOL, PUNE
Circular for the month of June 2019
Circular– 3                                                                   For Std. I to IV                                            Date: 03/06/2019

Dear Parents,
A very warm welcome to all parents as well as our dear students! After a blissful and relaxed summer, we’re sure our students are ready and super enthusiastic to take on a brand new academic year with energy, zest and sheer joy !
We’re sure, they all are eager for the school to start, enter a new class, meet their friends and new teachers ! So, here’s to a great beginning and fresh start of the academic year 2019 – 2020 !
Here are the holidays and activities for the month of June:-

Holidays :
Thursday / Friday, 27th or 28 th June 2019- Palkhi Arrival ( Subject to declaration )

Activities:
International Yoga Day – Friday, 21st June 2019
Election for the Badge holders – Tuesday, 25th June 2019

School reopens on Monday,17th June 2019.
Timings- 11.30 a.m. to 2.20 p.m.
Reporting time for children – Mon. to Fri. 11.20 a.m. sharp and on Sat. 8.45 a.m. sharp.
Orientation : (Only one parent should attend)
Std. I & II – Wednesday 12 th June 2019.
Std. III & IV– Friday 14th June 2019.
Timings – 11.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.
Book sale will commence after orientation from 12.30 p.m. onwards

Please Note :

1. Due to the upcoming construction work of our new building, school will work from 11.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. from Monday to Friday and from 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon only on 1st Saturday of every month. All other Saturdays will be holidays.
2. Children should wear P.T. Uniform on every Wednesday and on 1st Saturday. of every month and regular uniform on all other days. (I card is compulsory).
3. School will work full day (i.e. 11.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.) on all month end days. Children can wear comfortable coloured clothes on the month end days.
4. Students of std.I, II, III & IV should submit the books as per the instructions given by the class teacher.
5. The children coming by Rikshaw / Van are expected to board and alight in the open space near the B.Ed hall only. This is for the safety of our own students.
6. Please follow the instructions given to you from time to time to avoid any incidents during the ongoing construction work.
7. We expect your co-operation to have a great year together.

The syllabi of all Standards will be uploaded after the reopening day

Headmistress